Archives : Dec-2016

    Home / 2016
26 December, 2016

It’s #UnBoxingDay with Num Noms Series 3 Lunch Box and Num Noms Lights

It’s #UnBoxingDay with Num Noms Series 3 Lunch Box and Num Noms Lights
Comments : 1 Posted in : Blind Bags, Phoebe Takes Over, Reviews on by : Fat Dad

Today we’re going to show you the brand new Num Noms Series 3 Lunch Box that launches today, on #UnBoxingDay and are available in all good toy shops right now! Num Noms, if you don’t know, are small, collectable, food-based, scented toys. The ‘Num’ is the top part (with the scent) and the Nom is
Read more

16 December, 2016

Gift ‘Ems – A Kid’s Review of These Cute Little Stocking Fillers!

Gift ‘Ems – A Kid’s Review of These Cute Little Stocking Fillers!
Posted in : Blind Bags, Phoebe Takes Over, Reviews on by : Fat Dad

  Phoebe’s Review: This week I’ve taken over from Oscar to review the Gift Em’s blind packs. These are little presents, with a pretty bow on top, that you open up and you get a little character from a certain country inside. Inside of the present box is information about the country as well as some
Read more

5 December, 2016

LEGO Marvel Iron Skull Sub Attack – Kids Build and Review (76048)

LEGO Marvel Iron Skull Sub Attack – Kids Build and Review (76048)
Posted in : Lego, Reviews on by : Fat Dad

Here’s my build and review video for the LEGO Marvel Iron Skull Sub Attack set. It features 4 minifigures (Captain America, Iron Man, Iron Skull and a Hydra Driver), a Hydra submarine, a cage for Captain America and an underwater vehicle for the Hydra agent. It was fairly easy to build with only a few
Read more

29 November, 2016

British Kids Try American Candy Canes. Taste Test Fun Challenge (Kids React)

British Kids Try American Candy Canes. Taste Test Fun Challenge (Kids React)
Posted in : Reviews on by : Fat Dad

We managed to get hold of some American candy canes for this fun taste test video. In England we only really get mint flavoured candy canes so it was great to try some different flavours – although we’ve not heard of a lot of them before…! If anyone wants to enlighten us about some of
Read more

26 November, 2016

Gel-a-Peel Neon Jewellery Kit – A Kid’s Demonstration and Review (Christmas Gift 2016)

Gel-a-Peel Neon Jewellery Kit – A Kid’s Demonstration and Review (Christmas Gift 2016)
Posted in : Phoebe Takes Over, Reviews on by : Fat Dad

This week Phoebe has taken over and reviewed the Gel-a-Peel Neon set. This kit includes three neon gel pens and loads of designs to make your own bracelets, jewellery and more. Simply draw your design on the plastic sheet, let it dry and peel it off! It’s fun to create jewellery that you can wear
Read more

16 November, 2016

Zoomer Chimp: A Kids’ Review of SpinMaster’s Cheeky Monkey – Top Christmas Toys!

Zoomer Chimp: A Kids’ Review of SpinMaster’s Cheeky Monkey – Top Christmas Toys!
Comments : 1 Posted in : Reviews on by : Fat Dad

  Oscar’s Review: When I first saw the Zoomer Chimp I thought “Wow! This things awesome, creepy looking, but awesome!”. When we finally got the box open and got it charged up we were ready to play.It’s got batteries built in so Fat Dad didn’t have to try and find any and it just charges
Read more

11 November, 2016

110% Gaming Magazine Review – Minecraft, Pokemon Go, Dan TDM Tour, FIFA 17, YouTube and More!

110% Gaming Magazine Review – Minecraft, Pokemon Go, Dan TDM Tour, FIFA 17, YouTube and More!
Posted in : Reviews on by : Fat Dad

This week I reviewed the 110% Gaming Magazine. This is a fun magazine to read with lots of news about the latest games, tips for games, interviews with YouTubers and much more! It also comes with lots of great free gifts every issue. See https://www.110gaming.com for more information. Note: The magazine was provided free of
Read more

5 November, 2016

LEGO Friends Hot Dog Van (41129) A Kid’s Build and Review of the New Amusement Park Range

LEGO Friends Hot Dog Van (41129) A Kid’s Build and Review of the New Amusement Park Range
Posted in : Lego, Phoebe Takes Over, Reviews on by : Fat Dad

The Lego Friends Hot Dog Van (41129) is one of the new sets from the latest Amusement Park Range. It was easy to build and has a lot of playability too. The extras include a photo booth, mirror and camera and the amount of detail in the hot dog van is great – including stools,
Read more

29 October, 2016

Dinkee (Linkee For Kids) – General Knowledge Quiz Game: A Kid’s Review

Dinkee (Linkee For Kids) – General Knowledge Quiz Game: A Kid’s Review
Posted in : Reviews on by : Fat Dad

‘Dinkee’ is a fun general knowledge quiz game aimed at kids aged 8 and over. It’s based on a grown-up’s version called ‘Linkee’ but with easier questions aimed at younger people. The aim is to win enough cards to spell ‘DINKEE’. Each card has 4 questions on it and the answers are all linked in
Read more

26 October, 2016

Meeting Dan TDM in Person on His Book Signing Tour in Newcastle! Trayaurus and the Enchanted Crystal

Meeting Dan TDM in Person on His Book Signing Tour in Newcastle! Trayaurus and the Enchanted Crystal
Posted in : Gaming, Reviews on by : Fat Dad

Today me and my little sister met none other than Dan TDM!!! We drove up to Newcastle to see him and get a signed copy of his book “Trayaurus and the Enchanted Crystal” He was really friendly and chatted with us as well as signing our lanyards from the “Dan TDM on Tour” from a
Read more