Archives : Dec-2017

    Home / 2017
16 December, 2017

Lalaloopsy Minis Deluxe Doll with Spot Splatter Splash and Crumbs Sugar Cookie

Lalaloopsy Minis Deluxe Doll with Spot Splatter Splash and Crumbs Sugar Cookie
Posted in : Christmas Gift Ideas, Phoebe Takes Over, Reviews on by : Fat Dad

LaLaLoopsy have been around for some time and are rag dolls that came to life after their last stitch was sewn. Initially they were dolls but now they have their own Netflix series and a new range of small plastic LaLaLoopsy Mini Dolls and it is the “LaLaLoopsy Mini Deluxe set” that we’re reviewing today.
Read more

14 December, 2017

British Kids React to Weird and Gross Japanese Snacks and Candy

British Kids React to Weird and Gross Japanese Snacks and Candy
Posted in : Random Stuff, Reviews on by : Fat Dad

For this video we got a load of Japanese snacks and candy/sweets and did loads of taste tests for them. Some were really nice, some were really disgusting… We apologise if we offend any Japanese people because some of your food is just weird! You also have some amazing sweets too! The video ended up
Read more

12 December, 2017

Discovery Smartphone Telescope: A Hands-On Review

Discovery Smartphone Telescope: A Hands-On Review
Posted in : Christmas Gift Ideas, Reviews on by : Fat Dad

While telescopic zoom add-ons for smartphones have been around for some time, it’s nice to see a branded one from a well-known group like the Discovery Channel. So let’s see what’s included: In the box we have the telescope (with lens cover on each end), poseable tripod, smartphone holder for tripod, attachment clip, lens cleaning
Read more

12 December, 2017

Making Our Own Snow with Insta-Snow

Making Our Own Snow with Insta-Snow
Posted in : Christmas Gift Ideas, Reviews on by : Fat Dad

We didn’t have any snow in our part of the country so we decided to make our own using Insta-Snow! We had no snow so we've made our own Insta-Snow from #TrendsUK @wire_pr @wire_pr A post shared by Oscar's Reviews (@oscarsreviewsuk) on Dec 10, 2017 at 4:32am PST

7 December, 2017

Eating Unicorn Poop With the Unicone Rainbow Swirl Maker

Eating Unicorn Poop With the Unicone Rainbow Swirl Maker
Posted in : Christmas Gift Ideas, Phoebe Takes Over, Reviews on by : Fat Dad

The Unicone Rainbow Swirl Maker from Jakks Pacific is a fun way to create beautiful, rainbow coloured decorations for any dessert. Inside the box is the Unicone itself and a selection of cones, bowls, stirring spoons and recipe cards. Setting up the Unicone was easy and the parts just clip together. We decided, for the
Read more

30 November, 2017

Name 3 Things You Want for Christmas. Fun with 5 Second Rule Jr. from University Games

Name 3 Things You Want for Christmas. Fun with 5 Second Rule Jr. from University Games
Posted in : Christmas Gift Ideas, Reviews on by : Fat Dad

  5 Second Rule Junior, from University Games, is a word/board game for 3-6 players aged 6 and over. The basic idea is that you just have to name 3 things in 5 seconds. Honestly, that’s pretty much it but obviously there’s more to the game than that… In the box are 200 double-sided cards
Read more

22 November, 2017

A Magical Lock-Picking Flying Postman?! It Must be Rory’s Story Cubes!

A Magical Lock-Picking Flying Postman?! It Must be Rory’s Story Cubes!
Posted in : Christmas Gift Ideas, Reviews on by : Fat Dad

Since the early 2000’s Irishman Rory O’Connor has been making little cubes with various pictures on them. They’re strangely fascinating and incredibly versatile. They have been used in self-help and therapy sessions, used in schools and education and enjoyed by both children and adults the world over. Say “hello” to Rory’s Story Cubes. While we
Read more

18 November, 2017

Feel The Speed with Power Rippers 2-in-1 Competition Set

Feel The Speed with Power Rippers 2-in-1 Competition Set
Posted in : Christmas Gift Ideas, Reviews on by : Fat Dad

Power Rippers are an interesting fusion of fast moving vehicle, battling spinning tops and collectible figures. They can go at scale speeds of 500mph and even jump 10 foot high! In the 2-in-1 Competition Set from Jakks Pacific you get all the track you need for 2 lanes and a loop each as well as
Read more

11 November, 2017

Height Challenge: Girl v Life Size BB-8 Radio Control Toy from Star Wars

Height Challenge: Girl v Life Size BB-8 Radio Control Toy from Star Wars
Posted in : Christmas Gift Ideas, Reviews on by : Fat Dad

Here’s our demo and review of the life-size radio controlled BB-8 from Bladez Toyz! This HUGE remote control inflatable BB-8 is a whopping 67cm tall and 47cm wide/deep. It’s sensibly priced at £40 from places like Maplin. Phoebe is a huge fan of BB-8 and R2-D2 from the Star Wars franchises so she took over
Read more

31 October, 2017

Staccups: Fast-Paced Matching Game; Great for Families and Parties. Demo and Review.

Staccups: Fast-Paced Matching Game; Great for Families and Parties. Demo and Review.
Posted in : Christmas Gift Ideas, Reviews on by : Fat Dad

Staccups, from University Games, is a fast-paced matching game for 2-4 players. The idea is simple – you just have to place a coloured cup on top of the matching coloured top. So, if the top of the cup below is blue then you need to place a blue cup on top. That’s pretty much
Read more