Archives : Apr-2018

    Home / 2018
19 April, 2018

GIVEAWAY! Win a Copy of Timeline: British History

GIVEAWAY! Win a Copy of Timeline: British History
Comments : 1 Posted in : Random Stuff on by : Fat Dad

As we’ve reached 400 subscribers over on our YouTube channel we thought we would have another giveaway! This time we are giving away a brand new copy of “Timeline: British History” which we reviewed recently here: Learn About British History the Fun Way with Timeline: British History Edition One lucky winner will receive a copy of
Read more

12 April, 2018

Codenames: Pictures – A Family Game Review

Codenames: Pictures – A Family Game Review
Posted in : Reviews on by : Fat Dad

For this month’s Boardgames Club we have been playing “Codenames: Pictures” – a fun game that’s challenging enough for age 10+ but not too difficult that you’ll be put off. The story of the game is that the spymaster(s) have to help their field operative(s) locate their spies on the map by giving clues relating
Read more

28 March, 2018

Ready Player One Infinity Light and Other Merch From Paladone

Ready Player One Infinity Light and Other Merch From Paladone
Posted in : Reviews on by : Fat Dad

In this video we take a look at some of the merch from the upcoming Steven Spielberg movie “Ready Player One”. There is the great looking Infinity Light, a set of 8 double-sided coasters, a stainless steel travel light and and awesome notebook. The items, along with loads of other Ready Player One stuff, can
Read more

25 March, 2018

Fortnite *NEW* Blitz Mode! NOOB Sucks at Battle Royale Blitz Mode – Quick Death #fail

Fortnite *NEW* Blitz Mode! NOOB Sucks at Battle Royale Blitz Mode – Quick Death #fail
Posted in : Gaming on by : Fat Dad

NOOB ALERT! This week we tried something different and decided to do a PS4 gameplay video of me totally sucking at Fortnite Battle Royale (Blitz Mode). Needless to say I didn’t do very well so feel free to mock me or, if you like, leave some comments with some helpful tips on how I can
Read more

25 March, 2018

LEGO BrickHeadz Easter Bunny (40271) Seasonal Build and Review

LEGO BrickHeadz Easter Bunny (40271) Seasonal Build and Review
Posted in : Reviews on by : Fat Dad

This week, in preparation for Easter, we take a look at the LEGO BrickHeadz Easter Bunny (40271) available for £9.99 at LEGO Stores and on the LEGO website. It’s a fun build and a nice twist on the BrickHeadz theme with the larger base plate for the seasonal extras.

22 March, 2018

3 MARKER CHALLENGE with my Sister and Dad – Peppa Pig, Baby Deadpool, Thomas and More!

3 MARKER CHALLENGE with my Sister and Dad – Peppa Pig, Baby Deadpool, Thomas and More!
Posted in : Reviews on by : Fat Dad

For this video we decided to do our take on the 3 Marker Challenge. We picked 6 pictures (Peppa Pig, Spongebob Squarepants, Clifford the Big Red Dog, Thomas the Tank Engine, Stitch and Baby Deadpool). We picked three random coloured markers and had to create our best artwork using those 3 colours. So if you
Read more

16 March, 2018

Learn About British History the Fun Way with Timeline: British History Edition – Demo and Review

Learn About British History the Fun Way with Timeline: British History Edition – Demo and Review
Comments : 3 Posted in : Reviews on by : Fat Dad

This week we play and review “Timeline: British History” – a great little family-friendly card game. It’s really simple to play but can be quite hard to master. There are 110 cards with different events from throughout British History and the aim of the game is to get them in the correct order – i.e.
Read more

14 February, 2018

L.O.L Surprise! Confetti Pop – New Toys and New Surprises for 2018

L.O.L Surprise! Confetti Pop – New Toys and New Surprises for 2018
Posted in : Blind Bags, Phoebe Takes Over on by : Fat Dad

L.O.L Surprise! dolls are back for their third series with new dolls, new outfits and new surprises and, just for Valentines Day, Phoebe was sent some of the new L.O.L Surprise! Confetti Pop‘s and some L.O.L Surprise! Lil Sisters for herself and to give to her BFF. Before she could give them to her BFF, Phoebe wanted to
Read more

5 February, 2018

How to Make a DIY PHONE CASE with Hot Glue Gun – Easy Guide – Hot Glue Craft – Step-by-Step

How to Make a DIY PHONE CASE with Hot Glue Gun – Easy Guide – Hot Glue Craft – Step-by-Step
Comments : 1 Posted in : Random Stuff on by : Fat Dad

How to make a mobile phone (cell phone) case out of a regular hot-glue gun and hot glue sticks. A very easy DIY craft idea suitable for kids (with adult supervision). You can use coloured glue or even glitter glue like we did. Step-by-Step: 1) Turn your phone off 2) Wrap phone in baking paper
Read more