Archives : Dec-2015

    Home / 2015
24 December, 2015

Minions: Rock N Roll Stuart and Sing N Dance Bob Toy Review / Demo

Minions: Rock N Roll Stuart and Sing N Dance Bob Toy Review / Demo
Posted in : Reviews on by : Fat Dad

Here’s our review of the Minions “Rock N Roll Stuart” and “Sing N Dance Bob” toys from Thinkway Toys. They’re really fun toys, well built and very loud! The only real problem was that Stuart liked to fall over… The toys was provided by Thinkway Toys and are available from all good UK toy shops
Read more

7 December, 2015

Star Wars AT-AT U-Command Remote Control Toy Review

Star Wars AT-AT U-Command Remote Control Toy Review
Posted in : Reviews on by : Fat Dad

Here’s my review of the Star Wars AT-AT U-Command Remote Control Toy from Thinkway Toys. It’s a great toy that’s easy to use with both ‘free play’ mode and a ‘programme’ mode. The toy was provided by Thinkway Toys and is available from all good UK toy shops with an RRP of £89.99. NB: near
Read more

3 December, 2015

Gigantic, Mystery Box of Toys!

Gigantic, Mystery Box of Toys!
Posted in : Reviews on by : Fat Dad

It’s been a while but I’ve finally got a new video ready for you! Although it’s more of a taster of what’s to come… Make sure you subscribe so you know when I actually review these awesome toys! Thinkway Toys kindly provided the Star Wars AT-AT U-Command, Minions Sing n Dance Bob and Minions Rock
Read more

11 September, 2015

Interplay Powered Hovercraft Children’s Toy Review

Interplay Powered Hovercraft Children’s Toy Review
Posted in : Reviews on by : Fat Dad

The Powered Hovercraft from Interplay UK Ltd is a fun kit but was very hard to build. It says age 8 and over but I needed help from my dad and I’m 10. Even though the blue pieces have lines on them, they don’t fold very well and we didn’t manage to get the skirt
Read more

27 July, 2015

PLAYit! Manchester 2015: Gaming Expo. Retro Games, Classic Arcades, Modern Consoles – Review

PLAYit! Manchester 2015: Gaming Expo. Retro Games, Classic Arcades, Modern Consoles – Review
Posted in : Gaming, Reviews on by : Fat Dad

I sampled 30 years of video gaming in 90 minutes at PLAY It! Manchester (at the Museum of Science and Industry). Come and see what I thought of some 80’s classics, some retro gaming and the latest from Oculus! The event runs from 25th July to 9th August 2015 (see http://www.mosi.org.uk/whats-on/play-it-manchester.aspx for tickets) and is
Read more

28 June, 2015

The Simpsons LEGO Minifigures Series 2 – Blind Bag Opening (Part 2)

The Simpsons LEGO Minifigures Series 2 – Blind Bag Opening (Part 2)
Comments : 1 Posted in : Blind Bags, Lego on by : Fat Dad

I got hold of 10 bags of The Simpsons Series 2 LEGO Minifigures so here is part 2 of 2 videos of me opening these awesome blind bags! Will I get the Bart-Man that I really want? You’ll have to watch and see! Part 1 is here: The Simpsons LEGO Minifigures Series 2 – Blind
Read more

13 June, 2015

The Simpsons LEGO Minifigures Series 2 – Blind Bag Opening (Part 1)

The Simpsons LEGO Minifigures Series 2 – Blind Bag Opening (Part 1)
Comments : 1 Posted in : Blind Bags, Lego on by : Fat Dad

I got hold of 10 bags of The Simpsons Series 2 LEGO Minifigures so here is part 1 of 2 videos of me opening them. Will I get the Bart-Man that I really want? You’ll have to watch and see! Part 2 is here: The Simpsons LEGO Minifigures Series 2 – Blind Bag Opening (Part
Read more

30 May, 2015

The ZOKU Frog Ice Pop Mold is So Easy To Use, Even My Little Sister Can Do It!

The ZOKU Frog Ice Pop Mold is So Easy To Use, Even My Little Sister Can Do It!
Posted in : Reviews on by : Fat Dad

Just in time for Summer here’s my review of the ZOKU Ice Pop Mold showing just how easy it is to make fun-looking ice pops! Ice pops don’t need to be boring or something that your parents have to help you with. Why not try it with a yoghurt instead of juice or pop? There
Read more

17 May, 2015

Rivetz Giant Hornet: Hands-On Build and Review of 3D Construction Activity

Rivetz Giant Hornet: Hands-On Build and Review of 3D Construction Activity
Posted in : Reviews on by : Fat Dad

A hands on review of the Rivetz ‘Giant Hornet’ by 9 year old Oscar. Kit provided by Interplay UK Ltd – https://twitter.com/interplayukltd Product Link: http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B008MXFYE4/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1634&creative=6738&creativeASIN=B008MXFYE4&linkCode=as2&tag=httposcarcouk-21&linkId=PFKKMNLC5PPXNSPU