Archives : Jun-2018

    Home / 2018
13 June, 2018

Release Your Inner Kitty-Ninja With “Cobra Paw” – Family Game Review

Release Your Inner Kitty-Ninja With “Cobra Paw” – Family Game Review
Posted in : Reviews on by : Fat Dad

“Cobra Paw” is a fast-paced, cat-themed game of skill and speed where the aim is to be the best at the ancient art of Clawfuku (yes, you read that right… be careful if you’re letting your kids read out the instructions!) The aim of the game is simple – there are 27 Clawfuku Stones with
Read more

12 June, 2018

Be The Bandit in Colt Express – A Family Game Review

Be The Bandit in Colt Express – A Family Game Review
Posted in : Reviews on by : Fat Dad

Colt Express is a game for 2-6 players aged 10 years and above where you each play as a bandit trying to rob a train in the Old West. First, you have to plan your moves alongside the other bandits (the Schemin’ phase) and then play them out (the Stealin’ phase) to see if your
Read more

17 May, 2018

Exploding Kittens – A Family Card Game Review

Exploding Kittens – A Family Card Game Review
Posted in : Reviews on by : Fat Dad

Exploding Kittens, as the name would suggest, is a card game about exploding kittens. Or, to give it it’s full description it is “A card game for people who are into kittens and explosions and laser beams and sometimes goats.” We’re big fans of all of those so were more than happy to review it!
Read more

16 May, 2018

Fortnite: The Hunt for Thanos – Terrible Dad Gamer Tries to Play Fortnite

Fortnite: The Hunt for Thanos – Terrible Dad Gamer Tries to Play Fortnite
Posted in : Reviews on by : Fat Dad

This week Fat Dad decided to take over and try to play Fortnite without me being there to tell him what to do. He’s such a noob and doesn’t know how to crouch or even know what the Hop Rocks are for! Will he find Thanos in Fortnite? Well, you’ll have to watch and find
Read more

29 April, 2018

Gang Beasts: Melee – Family Gaming Session With Noobs

Gang Beasts: Melee – Family Gaming Session With Noobs
Posted in : Gaming on by : Fat Dad

This week we tried out Gang Beasts on the PS4 with Phoebe and Fat Dad. We played 1 game before we recorded this so we are total noobs! It’s a great, fun game though and we’ve played it loads since! We hope you have fun watching it 😀

19 April, 2018

GIVEAWAY! Win a Copy of Timeline: British History

GIVEAWAY! Win a Copy of Timeline: British History
Comments : 1 Posted in : Random Stuff on by : Fat Dad

As we’ve reached 400 subscribers over on our YouTube channel we thought we would have another giveaway! This time we are giving away a brand new copy of “Timeline: British History” which we reviewed recently here: Learn About British History the Fun Way with Timeline: British History Edition One lucky winner will receive a copy of
Read more

12 April, 2018

Codenames: Pictures – A Family Game Review

Codenames: Pictures – A Family Game Review
Posted in : Reviews on by : Fat Dad

For this month’s Boardgames Club we have been playing “Codenames: Pictures” – a fun game that’s challenging enough for age 10+ but not too difficult that you’ll be put off. The story of the game is that the spymaster(s) have to help their field operative(s) locate their spies on the map by giving clues relating
Read more

28 March, 2018

Ready Player One Infinity Light and Other Merch From Paladone

Ready Player One Infinity Light and Other Merch From Paladone
Posted in : Reviews on by : Fat Dad

In this video we take a look at some of the merch from the upcoming Steven Spielberg movie “Ready Player One”. There is the great looking Infinity Light, a set of 8 double-sided coasters, a stainless steel travel light and and awesome notebook. The items, along with loads of other Ready Player One stuff, can
Read more

25 March, 2018

Fortnite *NEW* Blitz Mode! NOOB Sucks at Battle Royale Blitz Mode – Quick Death #fail

Fortnite *NEW* Blitz Mode! NOOB Sucks at Battle Royale Blitz Mode – Quick Death #fail
Posted in : Gaming on by : Fat Dad

NOOB ALERT! This week we tried something different and decided to do a PS4 gameplay video of me totally sucking at Fortnite Battle Royale (Blitz Mode). Needless to say I didn’t do very well so feel free to mock me or, if you like, leave some comments with some helpful tips on how I can
Read more